Missions, Values & Supporters

 
MISSION & VALUES

Music is undeniably a force for good. Whether in the listening, or in the playing; wherever in the world it is found, it has never been anything other than both pleasurable and beneficial. It uplifts the spirit and, created in company, will engender real comradeship. Coda Music Trust uses music as a tool for personal and social change. We love music and believe in its power to transform lives. Coda Music Centre provides a place to learn, train and develop, and offers help and support through participation and therapy.

Music Tuition is offered for all ages and abilities in piano, strings, woodwind, guitars, drums and vocals. Lessons can be one-to-one, in pairs or groups – depending on preference and budget. In addition, Coda also offers a wide range of group musical activities including choirs, groups and ensembles.

Coda is also a unique, award winning and innovative local resource which reaches the most vulnerable people in the community; those with profound disabilities, at the end of their life, plagued by ill health, the sick, the elderly, and those in need. We try to help everyone through music.

We love to play, to bring people together, engage and nurture enthusiasm and talent.

Come and listen or participate in the wide range of musical activities on offer. If you love and would like to make music, there is always a welcome for you at Coda.

CHAIR OF TRUSTEES POSITION AT CODA MUSIC TRUST

We are seeking an inspirational individual to work closely with the CEO to lead the organisation through its next stage of development and to figurehead a new emphasis on philanthropic giving at the charity. Please CLICK HERE for full details about the role.

SUPPORTERS

We are grateful to a number of donors and partners

Arts Council England www.artscouncil.org.uk

Print

The Talbot Village Trust  www.talbotvillagetrust.com

Soundstorm Music Development Agency www.soundstorm-music.org.uk

soundstorm

The Garfield Weston Foundation www.garfieldweston.org

The Sylvia Waddilove Charitable Trust

New Forest District Council www.newforest.gov.uk

Architecture Department at Arts University Bournemouth aub.ac.uk

Smith and Rowsell www.smithandrowsell.co.uk

Virgin Media www.virginmedia.com  for providing volunteers to help with our garden and groundworks

Virgin Gardeners

David Pratley for the generous donation of his Bechstein Grand Piano in November 2015

David Pratley

Quadrant 2 Design www.prestige-system.com  for very kindly donating five pull-up display banners

Quadrant banners

Music For All www.musicforall.org.uk for the grant which allowed us to purchase 40 much-needed music stands for The Coda Fiddle Orchestra.

DSC_0230

The Sound of Soul choir who support both Coda and the Coda Fiddle Orchestra through their fundraising activities soundofsoulbournemouth.com

sos-logo-green1

End Of The Road Festival, who generously supported Coda with ‘guest list’ donations endoftheroadfestival.com

eotr

Christchurch Round Table for donating £1000

roundtable

The New Forest Freemasons www.hampshirefreemasonry.com for their donation of £652

Freemasons

The John Thornton Young Achievers Foundation www.jtyaf.org for their support of the Coda Fiddle Orchestra

Bournemouth Rotary Club www.bournemouthrotary.org.uk for their support of the Coda Fiddle Orchestra

Absolute Music  www.absolutemusic.co.uk for donating towards our Rock & Pop Academy goody bags

absolute_hi-res_logo

Rosetti www.rosetti.co.uk for donating towards our Rock & Pop Academy goody bags

Print

Centre Stage School of Dance and Performing Arts www.centrestagedance.org for making Coda their chosen charity and fundraising for us in 2016/17

cs-logo

Locksmiths, Islington www.locksmiths-of-islington.co.uk for their support

Rhythm Mix Dance Academy www.rhythmmixdance.co.uk for raising £403.02 at their annual show in 2017

New Milton Sand and Ballast www.nmsb.co.uk   for their continued support and donations which help to maintain our driveway.